Happy Holiday To You

2015-12-25-08-19-55
Wishing everyone a happy, peaceful, and relaxed holiday! During this festive time, I am happy to be with loved ones, to eat all the yummy food I don’t usually get, and to catch up on well-deserved rest. During this time, I am also mindful of those who do not have a family or loved ones to be with, those who are homeless, without food, and basic needs (shelter, warmth, security). The holiday season reminds me to be extra grateful for the very small things I have and what I have access to. It’s also a time when my desire to be of service to others is stronger than usual, and I try to reach out to one person who may not be as fortunate as I am.

The holiday season reminds me to be extra grateful for the very small things I have and what I have access to. It’s also a time when my desire to be of service to others is stronger than usual, and I try to reach out to one person who may not be as fortunate as I am.

I am also grateful for my readers here on this blog and for all the work that you do as you write to reach out to others. May you continue to be blessed.

Happy Holiday!

Leave a Reply

