Endings and Beginnings

IMG_7598

It’s been quite some time as I’ve been super busy trying to wrap up this semester. It was filled with data analysis, dissertation writing, completing one class, editing, and administrative duties. However, I completed my final semester of graduate school! Yay me! I can’t believe that I am preparing for my defense and that I will be graduating soon. It’s a bittersweet feeling and I know I will leave with many good memories as I transition to the next journey in my life. I’m excited for all the changes and new beginnings and although big changes are difficult for me, I’m trying to prepare myself as best as I can for this transition.

I’ve learned so much about myself in the past three years and I am grateful for the people I met and the experiences I had. I’m learning to understand and accept that sometimes in order to have new beginnings, some things must end. If nothing else, I’m constantly reminded that the only consistent thing in life is change. I use my meditation practice as a way to help me adjust to everything around me.

With new beginnings around the corner, I plan to take some time between this transition, to rest and rejuvenate, even if it’s for one day because I deserve it. I want to continue being focused, dedicated to my work, and healthy. So taking care of my needs is a great way to encourage those things. I also need to decide what direction I will take with my blogging and what it will look like once I graduate! I’m thinking of expanding to include more research and lifestyle posts. What do you think? Share any ideas with me!

Thank you for reading!

[picture taken at the Japanese Tea Garden in San Fransisco, CA]

 

 

One thought on “Endings and Beginnings

Leave a Reply

